Birthday Haul

I'm sorry I haven't been posting, it's been Crazy Town here and in amongst all the craziness, I had a birthday. I'm getting to that age where you've got most of the things you could want or need. My family just looked at me blankly when I asked for a walking foot for my sewing machine, so I asked for money instead.

I had asked my sister to find me some vintage sewing gems in her op-shop travels. I forgot to tell her that I consider anything more than 20 years old was good enough, so she went all out.

 

My daughter decided I need more craft supplies so we could do more crafting together and this is what she picked.

I also received some money with instructions as to what it was for, so I need to book and mani-pedi and a massage.

As for all that cash, well, who knows what crafty/fabricy goodness I'll spend it on. But I did order myself that walking foot.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

